Skip to content

obama vs. osama

July 21, 2007
tags:

As I mentioned in the last entry, I’ve been trying to attend some meetings of a group which is forming locally to support the candidacy of Barack Obama. I saw a sign in a window when I was walking by a beauty salon on A Street, so I walked in and asked if there was anything in which I could participate, and she kindly took my name and number.

Of course, later when someone called me, and said they’d gotten my name from someone in a beauty salon, I thought it must be a mistake.

It’s really good to meet some of the people who have moved here recently (=in the last fifteen years) and it gives me the hope that this could not only support a good national candidacy, but also be a base community to counteract the currently poisonous local politics.

We are having the most beautiful sunny days, flooded with California golden light…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

