Skip to content

the jungle

August 4, 2007

Michelle says Antioch was on the news the other day: apparently it leads the Bay Area in foreclosures.

She explained to me about sub-prime loans and the predatory practices which have paved the pathway to grief for so many people. As I’ve walked around town in the past few months, I have seen signs that clearly label a foreclosure, often with an auction notice. But I wondered why there were so many houses for sale when I knew it was not a good time to sell a home, and I also noticed the dramatically lower asking prices. Now I understand that these are also the result of foreclosures, or are attempts to escape one which is looming…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

