Skip to content

harvest heartbreak

April 25, 2008

They cut down my stand of wheat while I was malingering last week; I knew that was going to happen. When I was staggering back from Deer Valley on Wednesday, I was pretty sure I saw gray flattened stubble out of the corner of my eye. Sigh sigh sigh.

I probably wouldn’t have gotten around to doing much with it anyway.

On the bright side, it makes it a lot easier to get to the neighbors’ back fences and steal their fruit and roses. I gave it a try today, but I think I’ll need to return with scissors or a knife.

But while I was attempting to yank off a rose, I saw a bug that looked exactly like the guy who owned the used space ship lot in “The Phantom Menace…”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

