Skip to content

yoc town

June 26, 2010
tags:

Thanks to a friend posting on another blogging site (where Heart of the City used to live), I can offer you this link to the Urban Dictionary.

Thursday afternoon in the Yoc: after seeing every police car in town and two or three fire engines racing onto Highway 4 on the way down there, we’re sitting in Juarez at about 3:00 in the afternoon when we hear screeching spinning tires outside and an enormous WHONK. There’s a white pick-up in the side parking lot that appears to have careened in off of 18th Street and fallen apart, hitting a couple of parked cars in the process. His right front wheel is at a forty-five degree angle, and smoke is rising.

Though the restaurant is largely empty, there are a few little girls under the age of eight who enjoy this immensely.

I need to put up some pictures of Juarez. And I have some really nice ones from the Riverview that I have yet to post.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Cecil permalink
    June 26, 2010 6:06 AM

    I didn’t even know this website was up – I’m glad you linked to it!

    Accidents lose their novelty after you’ve been driving for a few years.

    • libbiali permalink
      June 28, 2010 3:34 AM

      Everything’s exciting when you’re eight. *sigh*

      You mean the Urban Dictionary, right?

  2. June 26, 2010 3:47 PM

    Well, that sounds like an exciting afternoon. I no longer sit at Juarez; I only get food to go.

    Echoing the commenter above, I had no idea you wrote an actual blog (as opposed to live or insane JOURNAL, lol). I will add you to my blogger links list. :)

    • libbiali permalink
      June 28, 2010 3:42 AM

      They’re all blogs, aren’t they? Well, this one is more topical but it was born on LiveJournal.

      There’re a lot of things I haven’t figured out about this site yet, like, WHERE IS MY DAMN PICTURE and why did it upload with a third again extra space under my original?

      The day at Juarez was boring bleak exciting. That’s as high as I go.

Leave a Reply

