Skip to content

out of the elements

January 10, 2011

Carol says…

Eat at The Bridgehead
You’ll be glad you did!

Well, Louise says it too. We went there for lunch today. I just happened to take Carol’s picture last Fall, so she is the official spokesmodel.

Christmas is over. I’m having a hard time accepting that. The weather has been as cold and dark as the universe in general. I’m glad there are still kind places, where one can take refuge.

bridgeheadinteriorfall2010

My niece’s friend has supposedly been working there since graduation. I finally remembered to ask for José. The waitress assured me no José had worked there in living memory. She repeatedly offered me Freddie, but Freddie I have no use for.

bridgeheadexteriorfall2010

Here is the outside in sunnier days. Which hopefully, sooner or later, will return. The stoplight you can just see at the edge is at Vieira Ave. I’d rather not go any further than that.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

