Skip to content

for the river gods

February 7, 2011
tags: ,

sail sculpture

This one is down on the marina, right next to the shore– though you can’t quite tell, since I shot it with Dow Chemical in the background instead of the water. I think it is meant to evoke sails, though lately I like to imagine it in a post-apocalyptic setting, don’t ask me why.

I had a good friend who left town a few years ago; she tried to convince me that the official name of this sculpture was Three Sheets To The Wind. She had her own problems at the time. I’m not sure what she would have made of the Giant Water Drop.

Anyway, I really miss her. She was one of the most capable and warm-hearted people I ever knew, regardless of her views on civic art.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

