Skip to content

open the gate o watchman of the night

February 10, 2011

Me, running up the hill and down the sidewalk, camera in hand, trying to catch the sunset I saw taking shape outside my window. It was so windy I could hardly keep the camera still. This was my first stop, though I was heading for the park. I was afraid I would lose it, the light shifts so fast. Well, first I shot the moon, and then west down the path, my favorite view. I’m a provincial, but a romantic. I look into the distance and imagine I am seeing the minarets of Central Asia– a place I’ll never go, except in my heart.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

