Skip to content

home on a winter night

January 2, 2012

I don’t know why, but this is practically my favorite. There’s nothing flashing or anything, but for some reason it seems just about perfect. I feel like, if I went inside, people would be happy, and I would be welcome.

I didn’t put it to the test, of course.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 3, 2012 10:22 AM

    I think it’s the candy canes going up the walk- when the way in is pointed out like that, it seems to indicate that you’re welcome to follow the path. And I love the feeling that your photo gives.

    • E. A. Peregrine permalink
      January 4, 2012 11:49 AM

      Yes, you’re right! This one invites you, whereas a lot of displays obliterate the house behind it. And I love the lucky sunburst I got over the living room window– I couldn’t see that in the viewfinder at all.

Leave a Reply

