Skip to content

meanwhile back on the ground

October 16, 2012

Hello, there. It took me a long time to come down from my shuttle high, and I was almost as tempted to end this blog with my shuttle shot, as I was with the dead flat rat. But no! there is more to tell. Someday, it probably will end appropriately with a dead rat, as it began, for the supply of dead rats replenishes itself indefinitely from all quarters, but that day is not now.

I meant to return to the Cannery Lady, as I took quite a few shots of her last month, and I’ve been dithering over which one to use. Not that they’re particularly extraordinary, but I did discover she is quite photogenic, and every angle I shot her from, she looked different. But meanwhile, time passed, and since it’s getting towards the end of October, I decided to bend the content to the season. The really scary stuff, like gunfire every freaking day, I’m just going to pass on for the time being. Right now, we’ll stick with the spooky, the melancholic, and the bizarre.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 16, 2012 4:36 PM

    Waxing??? Are they repairing laptops or just laps??

    • E. A. Peregrine permalink
      October 16, 2012 6:29 PM

      HA HA HA HA HA !!!

      Don’t ask me. I’m not going in there– for ANY reason.

      P.S. If you mouse-over, you’ll get my take on it.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    October 17, 2012 12:41 AM

    Full service, is there a curtain down the middle is what i’d want to know.

    • E. A. Peregrine permalink
      October 17, 2012 1:07 AM

      I’m not sure what good a curtain would be when you have picture windows in the front!

Leave a Reply

