Skip to content

we drink from our own wells

November 14, 2012

Turn here. Just do it.

I was going to say the D was burned out, but I don’t see any space for it. It does appear everywhere else.

I wrote awhile back about trying to order a daiquiri there. This time we had to wait, and plenty of people at the bar were ordering margaritas and not getting any guff. I probably should have gone straight to the bartender. I’m still mad, can you tell?

No, not really. I had a double gin and tonic for three bucks, and a fabulous pre-birthday dinner, fifth-wheeling on someone else’s actual birthday dinner. There’s something there for everyone: a big, fat, old ex-marine to buy you drinks if you’re young and pretty, and a St. Bernard sitting on the lawn for the pre-school set. Also for the pre-school set: motorcycles with colored lights when you come out, and a dinner salad, hold the vegetables. Which amounts to a piece of salami on a plate. Now that’s what I call service.

Photo by Mac. No, really!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 17, 2012 9:38 PM

    I love it. When are we going?

Leave a Reply

