Skip to content

oh no!

March 18, 2013

The Contra Costa Times says it was a grass fire on Sherman Island.  Do you believe it?  If it was, I’d like to know how it started.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 18, 2013 10:51 PM

    Boy, it sure looks like dark black smoke for a grass fire. Looks like started off quick and with a lot of dirty fuel right in one area before it spread out.

    • March 18, 2013 11:34 PM

      You said it– I’ve seen plenty of grass fires in my day: nothing looked like this. I’ll bet they were burning and either it got away from them, or they’re just lying. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it!

Leave a Reply

